Home » News » PlayStation Australia has more real-life Platinum Trophies to give away

PlayStation Australia has more real-life Platinum Trophies to give away

Update 3: A sixth Trophy has been added for FIFA 19, Sony has today confirmed. Moreover, an additional handful of real-life Trophies will be available throughout 2018.

Here are details of the latest titles to be added to this uniquely Aussie program:

  • FIFA 19 (25 September)
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 (12 October)
  • Fallout 76 (14 November)
  • Battlefield 5 (20 November)
  • Anthem (22 February)

Update 2: A fifth Trophy will soon be available for Monster Hunter: WorldHead here to find out more about it.

Update: Sony has confirmed that Star Wars: Battlefront 2 is the fourth game that will offer up a real-life Trophy.

Original story: PlayStation Australia will offer up ultra limited-edition, real-life Platinum Trophies to players as part of its new PlayStation Plus Platinum Hunters program.

“PlayStation has brought the ultimate in virtual accolades to life, crafting only four bespoke Platinum Trophies that are sure to be coveted by the most dedicated trophy hunters,” Sony today detailed. “These limited-edition replicas will give four passionate players the utmost bragging rights; being crowned as the nation’s best completionists.”

To earn the real-life Platinum, players in Australia must race to become the first player to get the digital Platinum in one of three titles: FIFA 18, Gran Turismo Sport or Call of Duty: WWII. Players must also hold a valid PlayStation Plus membership.

Then, once a player has earned “all in-game Trophies and receive the Platinum Digital Trophy” — we’re checking on DLC Trophies in case players are slow — in one of the listed titles, he or she must “snap a screenshot using the SHARE button and upload it across Facebook or Twitter tagging @PlayStationAU and using the hashtag #PlusPlatinumHunters.”

The fourth game in the promotion has not yet been revealed.

For full competition terms and conditions, head here.

FIFA 18 is the first game available to grab a real-life Platinum Trophy — it heads to Windows PC, Xbox One, PS4 and Switch on 26 September. Gran Turismo Sport is a PS4-exclusive that heads to the console in October. Finally, Call of Duty: WWII heads to Windows PC, Xbox One and PS4 in November.

Update: “Players do not need to complete DLC trophies to unlock a title-specific Platinum Trophy,” a Sony rep told Stevivor. “While DLC may have trophy content, this does not impact on how the base Platinum Trophy is unlocked.”

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist nearing twenty (TWENTY!?!) years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.