Home News Xbox Games Showcase reveals first-party games on 24 July

Xbox Games Showcase reveals first-party games on 24 July

The rumours were true. Will others be? Looking at you, Perfect Dark.

The Xbox Games Showcase will reveal first-party games for Xbox Series X, Xbox One and Windows PC on 24 July, Microsoft has recently confirmed.

The confirmation aligns with rumours which suggested this month’s Inside Xbox reveal — part of the overall Xbox 20/20 program — would take place that same day. Here in Australia, we can expect the presentation from 2.00 am AEST on 24 July (9.00 am PDT on 23 July); a pre-show with Geoff Keighley kicks off an hour before the main event, from 1.00 am AEST on 24 July (8.00 am PDT on 23 July). The show will be broadcast on both Twitch and YouTube (but not Mixer).

We already know we can expect to see more from Halo Infinite, and game reveals from Double Fine and The Coalition have also been confirmed. Rumour has it that The Coalition is working on a Perfect Dark reboot, while further rumours suggest we’ll see a new Fable title from Playground Games.

What are you hoping to see during the reveal?

 

Steve Wrighthttps://www.stevivor.com
Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.