Home » News » Star Trek Day 2022 set for 9 September in Australia
News

Star Trek Day 2022 set for 9 September in Australia

Set your alarms, Aussie Starfleet officers...

Star Trek Day 2022 has been set for 9 September here in Australia, or 8 September for our Trekkies across the pond.

The global livestream will kick off at 5.00 am AEST on 9 September, which corresponds to 8 September at 12.00 pm PT or 3.00 pm ET.

A host of events has been planned for the livestream, including a tribute to the recently deceased Nichelle Nichols, a behind-the-scenes tour of Star Trek Discovery with Wilson Cruz, and a cosplay contest.

Of course, the event will highlight current Star Trek shows — including Picard, Lower Decks, Prodigy and Strange New Worlds — with their own unique segments.

Special guests on those specific panels include the following:

  • Star Trek Picard: Jeri Ryan and Michelle Hurd
  • Star Trek Lower Decks: Tawny Newsome, Noël Wells and Dawnn Lewis
  • Star Trek Prodigy: Brett Gray and Kate Mulgrew
  • Star Trek Strange New Worlds: Rebecca Romijn, Jess Bush, Christina Chong, Celia Rose Gooding, Melissa Navia and Babs Olusanmokun

You can watch Star Trek Day 2022 online, at the Paramount+ YouTube channel, or the Star Trek YouTube channel.



This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for close to fifteen years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.