Rainbow Six Extraction gameplay shown off in new trailer

Take a look!

Rainbow Six Extraction was fully detailed over the weekend, and we’ve got a recap for you below.

Rainbow Six Extraction lets players join the REACT Team and assemble a one to three-player squad of well-known and beloved operators from Rainbow Six Siege to confront mysterious alien creatures known as Archæans,” Ubisoft said in a press release.

“Equipped with more than 65 weapons, ten legacy Rainbow Six Siege tech and 15 exclusive REACT tech, the operators have been adapted to best take on the alien threat. For players new to Rainbow Six who want to go at their own pace, Extraction is also fully playable solo.”

Ubisoft also confirmed that the action will take place across 12 maps scattered across four regions in the USA: New York and San Francisco have been confirmed as two of those locales. Moreover, Extraction will offer up 13 different mission types.

“For the first time, players can progress through custom leveling system for each of the 18 Rainbow Six operators, allowing them to advance their Operator’s gear, weapons and abilities in an entirely new way,” Ubisoft continued. “As they level up, players will also permanently unlock new containment zones, Operators, customization items, new REACT tech, higher difficulty levels, and more.”

You can watch a full gameplay overview trailer below.

Rainbow Six Extraction is now planned for a January 2022 release on Windows PC, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series X, PS4 and PS5. We recently had hands-on with it here.

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment