News

QuakeCon 2019 schedule detailed by Bethesda

The QuakeCon 2019 schedule has been today detailed by Bethesda.

This year’s event focuses on Doom, with Doom Eternal taking centre stage. Here’s what to expect and when, with most panels and events livestreamed via QuakeCon.tv.

QuakeCon 2019 schedule

  • Keynote address: 11.00 am CT, 26 July (or 2.00 am AEST, 27 July)
  • Panel: The Influence of Doom: Following keynote address
  • Panel: Fallout 76: 10.00 am CT, 27 July (or 1.00 am AEST, 28 July)
  • Panel: Doom Eternal gameplay: 11.00 am CT, 27 July (or 2.00 am AEST, 28 July)
  • Panel: The Elder Scrolls Online: 2.00pm CT, 27 July (or 5.00 am AEST, 28 July)

It’ll be a bittersweet affair — Tim Willits of id Software has recently confirmed he’ll be leaving the developer at the end of this year’s event.

Doom Eternal heads to Windows PC, Xbox One, PS4 and Switch on 22 November. We previewed the game as part of E3 2019.


This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.