Home News Project xCloud preview expands to 11 European countries

Project xCloud preview expands to 11 European countries

Something to do while self-isolating?

The Project xCloud preview program has been expanded to reach 11 more European countries, Microsoft recently confirmed.

“We know gaming is an important way for people to remain connected, particularly during these times of social distancing, but we also recognize how internet bandwidth has been impacted with strain on regional networks as large volumes of people responsibly stay home and go online,” Microsoft advised.

“We will take a measured approach to help conserve internet access, beginning the preview in each market with a limited number of people and adding more participants over time.”

The new European countries able to test out Project xCloud include:

  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Spain
  • Sweden

The Project xCloud preview is currently available in a variety of countries (but not Australia) across iOS and Android devices. Alongside these new regions, support for Windows 10s PCs and “other devices” will be offered in 2020. Recently, a batch of new titles including Destiny 2, Halo The Master Chief Collection and Civilization 6 were added to the Project xCloud library.


Steve Wrighthttps://www.stevivor.com
Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.