News

Pokemon Presents livestream to celebrate the franchise’s 25th anniversary

And you'll have to plan on staying up late to watch.

A special Pokemon Presents livestream will celebrate 25 years of the franchise early tomorrow morning, Saturday 27 February 2021.

The twenty-minute presentation is expected to announce games and events tied into the franchise’s 25th anniversary, though nothing has been confirmed as yet.

The livestream begins at 2.00 am AEDT and will be broadcast on The Pokemon Company’s YouTube page. That time corresponds to these additional timezones:

  • WA: 11.00 pm AWST, 26 February
  • NT: 12.30 am ACST, 27 February
  • QLD: 1.00 am AEST, 27 Feb
  • SA: 1.30 am ACDT, 27 Feb
  • VIC, ACT, NSW, TAS: 2.00 am AEDT, 27 Feb
  • Other timezones here

What do you hope to see from the special event?

Earlier this month, The Pokemon Company confirmed that Post Malone will launch a Pokemon Virtual Concert series that will run all year long.

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.