News

The next PlayStation State of Play airs early morning, 26 February

We've got all the times for Aussies and those abroad.

Update: It’s almost time for the next PlayStation State of Play! You can watch it below:

Original post: The next PlayStation State of Playwill be livestreamed from 9.00 am AEDT on Friday 26 February, Sony has declared.

That early morning time of 9.00 am AEDT corresponds to the following times around the world:

  • Los Angeles: 2.00 pm, 25 February
  • Montreal: 5.00 pm, 25 February
  • New York: 5.00 pm, 25 February
  • London: 10.00 pm, 25 February
  • Warsaw: 11.00 pm, 25 February
  • Cape Town: 12.01 am, 26 February
  • Mumbai: 3.30 am, 26 February
  • Perth: 6.00 am, 26 February
  • Tokyo, Seoul: 7.00 am, 26 February
  • Melbourne, Sydney, Hobart: 9.00 am, 26 February
  • Auckland: 11.00 am, 26 February
  • Other timezones

Available via Twitch and YouTube, the State of Play will offer up details on both PS4 and PS5 titles.

“The show is clocking it at 30 minutes or so, give or take. Can’t wait to hear what you think! And a quick note: there won’t be PlayStation hardware or business-focused updates in this show. We’re focusing on great games set to come out in the months ahead,” Sony’s Sid Shuman said on the PlayStation Blog.

What are you hoping to see at this PlayStation State of Play?

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.