News

The Last of Us Part 2 State of Play now available on demand

Update: The Last of Us Part 2 State of Play aired earlier this morning and you can watch it in full below. It’s full of combat, swimming and even a PlayStation Vita.

Original story: A The Last of Us Part 2 State of Play has been scheduled for 28 May here in Australia, Sony and Naughty Dog have confirmed.

Taking place from 6.00 am AEST on 28 May (or 27 May from 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST), the event should run for approximately twenty minutes and will feature an “extended sequence showing off about eight minutes of never-before-seen gameplay.”

Sony and Naughty Dog have stressed that this State of Play will wholly focus on the PS4, so don’t expect a next-gen release confirmation for The Last of Us Part 2.

The Last of Us Part 2 is a PS4 exclusive available from 19 June. While you wait, check out a new gameplay video here.


This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.