Home News Destiny 2 The Lie quest bug should be fixed by the end...

Destiny 2 The Lie quest bug should be fixed by the end of the week

We're one step closer to Felwinter's Lie.

The Destiny 2 The Lie quest bug should hopefully be fixed in patches deployed throughout the remainder of this week, Bungie has confirmed.

“Tomorrow (May 20) at 10 AM PDT [or 3.00 am AEST, 21 May], Destiny 2 will undergo background maintenance,” the developer initially advised. “No downtime is expected. This will prepare us for Hotfix 2.8.1.3 releasing on May 21 that will resolve “The Lie” quest issue with opening the Warmind door.”

That patch has already been deployed, and seemingly successfully, as Bungie will continue to patch the issue overnight.

“Tomorrow (May 21) at 9 AM PDT [or 2.00 am AEST, 22 May], Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance for Hotfix 2.8.1.3 that’ll include a fix for “The Lie” quest,” Bungie later advised. “Players will be removed from activities at 9:45 AM and be unable to log in until 10 AM [or 3.00 am AEST, 22 May].”

The Lie questline is necessary to obtain the Felwinter’s Lie Exotic shotgun. It started with a quest step to 9,000,000 Public Events and was to end in a final mission; said mission has a bug that means it cannot be completed. A fix has not yet been deployed.

Destiny 2 is out now on Windows PC, Xbox One, PS4 and Stadia where available.

 

Steve Wrighthttps://www.stevivor.com
Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.