News

Dark Pictures House of Ashes gameplay coming next week

Get hype, horror fans!

The Dark Pictures House of Ashes gameplay will be shared with the world next week, Bandai Namco and Supermassive have confirmed.

House of Ashes is the third installment in Supermassive’s Dark Pictures anthology, following both Man of Medan and Little Hope.

We can expect the gameplay from 2.00 am AEST on 28 May (or 9am PT, 12pm ET or 5pm UK time on 27 May).

“The year is 2003, and in the shadow of the Zagros mountains in Iraq, a military unit comes under fire from Iraqi forces,” Bandai Namco and Supermassive said of the third title in the anthology.

“The resulting firefight causes a heavy tremor, opening up a rift in the earth that swallows both sides, causing soldiers to fall into the ruins of a buried Sumerian temple. With all communication severed, our protagonists are trapped in a terrifying underworld they must navigate to escape, unaware that something ancient and evil has awakened in the shadows and has found a new prey to hunt.”

The Dark Pictures House of Ashes will be available later this year on Windows PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series X, PS4 and PS5.


This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.