Home News CoD Modern Warfare PC release, review embargo time align

CoD Modern Warfare PC release, review embargo time align

The Call of Duty Modern Warfare PC release will coincide with the game’s review embargo, both occuring 12 hours after the game is available on console here in Australia.

Here’s when locations around the world can expect to play Modern Warfare on PC via the Battle.net launcher:

  • USA, Canada: 24 October, 9.00 pm ET
  • Brazil: 24 October, 10.00 pm BRT
  • UK: 25 October, 2.00 am BST
  • Sweden, Germany: 25 October, 3.00 am CEST
  • Russia: Moscow — Oct. 25, 4 a.m. MSK
  • Singapore: 25 October, 9.00 am SGT
  • South Korea: 25 October, 10.00 am KST
  • Australia: 25 October, 12.00 pm AEDT
  • New Zealand: 25 October, 2.00 pm NZDT

Pre-loading on PC is available now.

As we’ve detailed, those times align with the game’s review embargo time and date. Modern Warfare will unlock on console at 12.01 am on 25 October in your timezone.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare will soon be avaliable on Windows PC, Xbox One and PS4.

 

Steve Wrighthttps://www.stevivor.com
Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.

1 COMMENT