Home » News » 2018 Australian Game Developer Awards winners announced

2018 Australian Game Developer Awards winners announced

Winners of the 2018 Australian Game Developer Awards were recently announced, as part of Melbourne International Games Week.

Winning developers and their games are as follows:

  • Hien Pham for It Will Be Hard
  • Sav Ferguson for That Boy Is A Monstr
  • Protostar Games for Super Starfish
  • Massive Monster for The Adventure Pals
  • Paper House for Paperbark
  • Opaque for Earthlight
  • Mountains for Florence
  • Robot House for Rumu

Big ticket awards are as follows:

  • Industry Champion Award: Liam Esler
  • Adam Lancman Award: Giselle Rosman
  • Game of the Year: The Gardens Between by The Voxel Agents
  • Studio of the Year: Team Cherry

Congratulations to all.

Earlier in the week, the Melbourne Queer Games Festival also presented local and global developers with a series of awards.

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.