Guides

Where (and when) to watch the Resident Evil Showcase in Australia

It's all happening!

Resident Evil fans rejoice, for a special Resident Evil Showcase is set to take place early Friday morning here within Australia. This post will detail when and where to watch.

The showcase is set for 2.00 pm PST on 21 January, which equates to 9.00 am AEDT on Friday, 22 January.

That time corresponds to the following timezones within Australia:

  • WA: 6.00 am AWST
  • NT: 7.00 am ACST
  • QLD: 8.00 am AEST
  • SA: 8.30 am ACDT
  • VIC, NSW, ACT, TAS: 9.00 am AEST

As for where to watch? That’s easy — the event will be livestreamed over YouTube and we’ve got the video embed ready for you to go. It’s below.

The event promises “first-ever gameplay and a brand-new trailer for Resident Evil Village, and much more Resident Evil news live as it happens.”

Resident Evil Village is a direct sequel to Resident Evil 7 and is scheduled for later this year on Windows PC, Xbox Series S & X and PS5.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.