Home » Guides » How many chapters are there in God of War Ragnarok?

How many chapters are there in God of War Ragnarok?

We've got the answer!

MINOR SPOILER WARNING: Just like in our original 2018 guide, there are some very minor spoilers below about God of War (this time Ragnarok).

There’s nothing at all detailed about its story, but if you want to know NOTHING (not even how long it is), go back now.

God of War Ragnarok is out now, available on PS4 and PS5, and this guide will detail how many chapters are present in the game.

All up, Ragnarok has 12 chapters. Looking at an average of those who’ve completed the game, Ragnarok should take you around 45-50 hours to complete. You may have a shorter or longer experience depending on the number of side-quests you choose to engage with.

Chapter names are as follows:

  1. Surviving Fimbulwinter
  2. The Quest for Tyr
  3. Groa’s Secret
  4. The Reckoning
  5. The Word of Fate
  6. Forging Destiny
  7. Reunion
  8. Creatures of Prophecy
  9. Hunting For Solace
  10. The Summoning
  11. The Realms at War
  12. Beyond Ragnarok

Happy playing!

God of War Ragnarok is out now on PS4 and PS5.

God of War Ragnarok

9 November 2022
PS4, PS5

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for close to fifteen years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.