Home » News » Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 & 2 remaster coming in September

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 & 2 remaster coming in September

A Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 & 2 remaster was announced overnight, heading to Windows PC, Xbox One and PS4 in September.

Available from 4 September, the bundle of remastered titles will run at 60 frames-per-second (FPS) and at 4K resolution, depending on device availability. Every level from the titles will be in the game, alongside a host of music from the titles’ original soundtracks. Confirmed artists include Powerman 5000, Bad Religion, Dead Kennedys, Goldfinger, Millencolin, Naughty By Nature, Papa Roach, Primus, Lagwagon and Rage Against the Machine.

Moreover, a post on Xbox Wire has confirmed the following Pro Skater 2 roster:

  • Tony Hawk
  • Steve Caballero
  • Geoff Rowley
  • Bucky Lasek
  • Elissa Steamer
  • Kareem Campbell
  • Andrew Reynolds
  • Bob Burnquist
  • Eric Koston
  • Rodney Mullen
  • Jamie Thomas
  • Rune Glifberg
  • Chad Muska

Create-a-Skater and -a-Park return, alongside local co-op and online play.

Expect Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 & 2 on Windows PC via the Epic Games Store, Xbox One and PS4 from 4 September. Those who pre-order will gain access to a Warehouse Demo that will be offered ahead of release.

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist nearing twenty (TWENTY!?!) years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.