Home » News » THQ Nordic Showcase 2022 coming early Saturday morning
News

THQ Nordic Showcase 2022 coming early Saturday morning

Are there enough surprises for a 5.00 am AEST wake up call?

The THQ Nordic Showcase 2022 will air at 5.00 am AEST this Saturday morning, 13 August.

The 45-minute presentation will be livestreamed on YouTube and Twitch (we’ll embed the show below when it’s available) and will focus on previously announced titles and “10 other titles” that Plaion says will offer up some suprises.

The timing corresponds to 12 PM PDT, 3 PM EDT, or 9 PM CEST on 12 August for our friends across the pond.

Confirmed titles as part of the conference include the likes of SpongeBob, Destroy All Humans! 2, Jagged Alliance 3 and Outcast 2.

We’ll wake up at a normal time on Saturday and get back to readers with all the news from the event. In the meantime, what are you hoping to see from the THQ Nordic Showcase 2022?

Update: The presentation has aired — watch it below:



This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for close to fifteen years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.