Home News Star Trek: Discovery: Five new actors confirmed

Star Trek: Discovery: Five new actors confirmed

Five new actors have been confirmed for Netflix’s Star Trek: Discovery.

Joining the extensive cast list today are Kenneth Mitchell (above, far left) as Kol of the Klingon Empire, Clare McConnell (above, second from left) as another Klingon called Dennas, Rekha Sharma (above, second from right) as security officer Cmdr. Landry, and Damon Runyan (above, far right) as yet another Klingon named Ujilli. Shazad Latif (above, centre), who was previously announced as Kol, will now play the role of Lt. Tyler, a Starfleet officer.

These new actors join a long list of names, including Rainn Wilson (Harry Mudd), Mary Wiseman (Tilly), James Frain (Sarek), Doug Jones (Lt. Saru), Anthony Rapp (Lt. Stamets), Jason Issacs (Captain Lorca), Michelle Yeoh (Captain Georgiou) and Sonequa Martin-Green as main character Lt. Cmdr. Rainsford, or Number One.

Star Trek: Discovery is now expected in later winter. It’ll air on CBS on demand in the USA, Space (via Crave) in Canada and on Netflix here in Australia and in other regions.


Steve Wrighthttps://www.stevivor.com
Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.