RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under starts on 1 May

Get ready, henny.

RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under will premiere on 1 May, Aussie streaming service Stan has today confirmed.

Hosted by Michelle Visage and Australian comic Rhys Nicholson, the first season of our very own Drag Race will then be released in a weekly format on Saturdays.

As we’ve previously detailed, the show will feature local drag queens from Australia and New Zealand, including Anita Wigl’it (Auckland, NZ), Art Simone (Geelong, VIC), Coco Jumbo (Sydney, NSW), Elektra Shock (Auckland, NZ), Etcetera Etcetera (Sydney, NSW), JoJo Zaho (Newcastle, NSW), Karen from Finance (Melbourne, VIC), Kita Mean (Auckland, NZ), Maxi Shield (Sydney, NSW) and Scarlet Adams (Perth, WA).

Are you excited for the debut of RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under?

Update: The show’s first proper trailer was today released. It’s below!

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.