Prey gets Moon Crash DLC, Typhon Hunter and three new modes

Prey will receive a ton of new content today, including new Moon DLC and three new modes.

The three new modes that will be added to the game — for free, as well — are as follows:

  • Story mode
  • New Game Plus
  • Survival

Arkane Austin also detailed the new, “infinitely replayable experience” called Moon Crash. Hazards, enemies and more will be different each time you play.

Check out a trailer for Moon Crash below:

Best yet, all this stuff is available today!

Arkane also detailed a new mode called Typhon Hunter, coming later this year. In the mode, five other players who get to be Mimics, who’ll be able to disguise themselves as basically anything. Typhon Hunter will also support VR, Bethesda today confirmed.

An additional Prey puzzle mode will also be available in VR.

Prey is available now on Windows PC, Xbox One and PS4. We reviewed it here.

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.