Just Dance 2021 coming in November, offers free next-gen upgrade

Just Dance 2021 has been confirmed for a 12 November release date on Xbox One, PS4, Switch and Stadia, with an Xbox Series X and PS5 release at the launch of each console.

This year’s iteration will include an improved World Dance Floor alongside a Sweat mode, Kids mode, co-op and the Just Dance Unlimited subscription program.

Moreover, the Xbox version of the title will support Smart Delivery across Xbox One and Xbox Series X, while those on PS4 will get a free upgrade to PS5, provided they purchase the game’s physical edition.

“Upgrade to PlayStation 5 Version,” an entry on the game’s FAQ begins. “Just Dance 2021 PlayStation 4 game on Blu-Ray Disc must be kept inserted in a PlayStation 5 console to play the corresponding Just Dance 2021 PlayStation 5 digital version at no additional cost, when available.

Finally, the following songs have been confirmed from a total of “over 40”:

  • “Señorita” by Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
  • “Dance Monkey” by Tones And I
  • “Que Tire Pa Lante” by Daddy Yankee
  • “Don’t Start Now” by Dua Lipa
  • “Temperature” by Sean Paul
  • “Feel Special” by TWICE
  • “Juice” by Lizzo
  • “all the good girls go to hell” by Billie Eilish
  • “In The Navy” by The Sunlight Shakers
  • “Zenit” by ONUKA
  • “Heat Seeker” by DREAMERS

Expect Just Dance 2021 from 12 November on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, PS4, PS5, Switch and Stadia.

Just Dance 2021

12 Nov 2020 (PS4 | PS5 Switch Xbox One | Series)

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment