Photo: Twitter @Lustyr6

Rainbow Six Pro League revenue sharing pilot announced


And Australia's FNATIC gets to take advantage.

Select teams in the Rainbow Six Pro League will be able to take part in the newly announced Pilot Program, described by Ubisoft as “a revenue-share initiative that continues to shape the best.”

The revenue sharing program will start at the beginning of the Pro League’s eight season and will run through to May 2019.

Teams that are taking part include:

  • PENTA Sports (EU)
  • Vitality (EU)
  • Evil Geniuses (NA)
  • Rogue (NA)
  • SK Gaming (NA)
  • Mousesports (NA)
  • FaZe Clan (LATAM)
  • Team Liquid (LATAM)
  • Immortals (LATAM)
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas (roster announced soon)

“It will be a test period, designed to learn and iterate before reaching a more finalised revenue-share format next year,” Ubisoft also advised.

“For us, the Pilot Program is a way to reward the teams that are contributing to the League and help it grow,” said François-Xavier Dénièle, Esports Director at Ubisoft.

“For fans, we believe it is one of the most direct ways to show their support to specific teams and players. With this program, we are expanding on the Team Charm initiative we ran with different teams during last year’s Pro League seasons.”

The next big Rainbow Six Pro League event is the Six Major Paris, taking place over 13-19 August.

Rainbow Six: Siege is available now on Windows PC, Xbox One and PS4.