Rainbow Six Esports Asia-Pacific League detailed by Ubisoft

The Rainbow Six Esports Asia-Pacific League was yesterday detailed by Ubisoft ahead of action starting late in June 2020.

Split across North and South divisions, the best from each will eventually battle it out to become the overall League champion and secure spots in the Six Major.

The Asia-Pacific North Division includes the following 12 teams from Japan, South Korea and Southeast Asia:

  • Cloud9
  • Cyclops Athlete Gaming
  • FAV Gaming
  • Giants Gaming
  • GUTS Gaming
  • NORA Rengo
  • Qconfirm
  • Talon Esports
  • Xavier Esports
  • 7th Heaven

The Asia-Pacific South Division “will bring together two independent subregions: Oceania and, for the first time in Rainbow Six Esports history, South Asia,” Ubisoft detailed. “In Oceania, 8 teams from across Australia, New Zealand, Polynesia, Micronesia and Melanesia will compete in the Oceanic Nationals, an online league. In South Asia, teams from Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will face off in a series of open online tournaments ending with a closed bracket playoff.”

North Division matches will be broadcast in English on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 23 June. Matches start at 8.00pm AEST each day via Twitch and YouTube.

Rainbow Six Siege is available now on Windows PC, Xbox One and PS4.

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.