Home News Destiny: Here’s a list of Exotic weaponry and armor that can get...

Destiny: Here’s a list of Exotic weaponry and armor that can get a Year Two upgrade


Bungie warned us that it wasn’t bringing all Year One Exotic equipment into Year Two, and it wasn’t a joke.

Below, you’ll find a list of all the weaponry and armor that can receive a Year Two upgrade:


  • Primary weapons: Bad Juju (pulse rifle), Red Death (pulse rifle), Suros Regime (auto rifle), Hawkmoon (hand cannon), The Last Word (hand cannon), Monte Carlo (auto rifle)
  • Special weapons: Invective (shotgun), The 4th Horseman (shotgun)
  • Heavy weapons: Thunderlord (machine gun), Truth (rocket launcher)

Hunter armor

  • Helmets: Celestial Nighthawk, Mask of the Third Man, Knucklehead Radar
  • Gauntlets: Young Ahamkara’s Spine, Don’t Touch Me
  • Body armor: Crest of Alpha Lupi

Titan armor

  • Helmets: Helm of Saint-14, Helm of Inmost Light, An Insurmountable Skullfort
  • Gauntlets: Ruin Wings, No Backup Plans
  • Body armor: Crest of Alpha Lupi

Warlock armor

  • Helmets: Light Beyond Nemesis, Obsidian Mind
  • Gauntlets: Claws of Ahamkara
  • Body armor: Starfire Protocol, Heart of the Praxic Fire, Voidfang Vestments

Year One Exotics will be capped at 170 attack/defense, but Year Two Exotics will feature 280 attack/defense. The problem with Year Two gear right now is that it’s quite expensive; most items will set you back 125 Legendary Marks, a new form of currency within Destiny. At the moment, most activities will net you a maximum of 15 Marks, so it’s going to take a bunch of work to earn stuff.

Destiny‘s “Taken King” expansion launched yesterday. Check back soon for our thoughts.

Steve's the owner of this very site. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, freelance journalist, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally.