Home News Destiny 2’s first DLC, Curse of Osiris, has been detailed

Destiny 2’s first DLC, Curse of Osiris, has been detailed


Details of Destiny 2’s first piece of DLC, “Curse of Osiris” have been confirmed as correct by the developer.

Here’s what to expect in the first batch of new content:

Destiny 2 Expansion I: Curse of Osiris continues your Guardian’s journey with all-new story missions and adventures set in a new destination, Mercury,” the content’s description reads. “Journey through time and space to learn the secrets of Osiris, avert a dark future, and rebuild the ties between the legendary Warlock and his greatest student – Ikora Rey.”

Moreover, the listing also provides a bunch of snappy dot points, as follows:

  • Explore Mercury and its mysterious “Infinite Forest.”
  • New story missions and adventures.
  • New themed weapons, armor, and gear to earn.
  • New cooperative activities.
  • New competitive multiplayer arenas.
  • And more…

Eric Osborne, Marketing Director at Bungie, confirmed that details listed on the Xbox Store are accurate.

Mercury is already in-game thanks to the Altar of Flame Crucible map.

We’ll have more on “Curse of Osiris” as it becomes available.

Destiny 2 is available now on Xbox One and PS4. It heads to Windows PC on 24 October.