Home News Destiny 2 PC launch, specifications detailed

Destiny 2 PC launch, specifications detailed

SHARE

Destiny 2 PC launch times, minimum and recommended specifications have today been detailed by Activision Blizzard.

Destiny 2 PC launch

Here’s when the simulataneous launch will be available in your neck of the woods.

  • North American west coast: 10.00 am PDT, 24 October
  • North American east coast: 1.00 pm EDT, 24 October
  • Brazil: 2.00 pm BRT, 24 October
  • UK: 6.00 pm BST, 24 October
  • Germany: 7.00 pm CEST, 24 October
  • Russia: 8.00 pm MSK, 24 October
  • Singapore, Taipei: 1.00 am local time, 25 October
  • Australia west coast: 1.00 am AWST, 25 October
  • Japan: 2.00 am JST, 25 October
  • Australia east coast: 4.00 am AEDST, 25 October

Minimum specifications

  • CPU (Intel): Intel Core i3-3250 3.5 GHz or Intel Pentium G4560 3.5 GHz
  • CPU (AMD): AMD FX-4350 4.2 GHz
  • GPU: (NVidia): Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 2GB or GTX 1050 2GB
  • GPU (AMD): AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB
  • RAM: 6GB
  • Operating system: Windows 7 64-bit or Windows 8.1 64-bit or Windows 10 64-bit (Recommended)
  • Hard drive space: 68GB

Recommended specifications

  • CPU (Intel): Intel Core i5-2400 3.4 GHz or i5 7400 3.5 GHz
  • CPU (AMD): AMD Ryzen R5 1600X 3.6 GHz
  • GPU: (NVidia): Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 4GB or GTX 1060 6GB
  • GPU (AMD): AMD R9 390 8GB
  • RAM: 8GB
  • Operating system: Windows 7 64-bit or Windows 8.1 64-bit or Windows 10 64-bit (Recommended)
  • Hard drive space: 68GB

Are you pumped to try the game out on PC?

Destiny 2 is currently available on Xbox One and PS4. It heads to PC later this month.