Destiny 2 five-hour maintenance window scheduled for this week

2

Destiny 2 has a five-hour maintenance activity planned for this week, meaning players will not be able to patrol as their favourite Guardian.

The five-hour window begins at 1.00 am AEST, 4 October. Here’s exactly what to expect, in-game, and when:

  • 1.00 am AEST, 4 October (8.00 am PST, 3 October): Players will no longer be able to sign in to Destiny 2.
  • 2.00 am AEST, 4 October (9.00 am PST, 3 October): Players will be removed from all activities. We advise players complete Raid and Nightfall activities well before this time to avoid a Cabal victory.
  • 6.00 am AEST, 4 October (12.00 pm PST, 4 October): Maintenance expected to complete. Players may encounter the Destiny Server Queue when attempting to sign in after maintenance.

There you have it — as Bungie advises, it’s best to get all your affairs in order well ahead of the planned 2.00 am AEST boot. Better yet, go and get some rest before then — it’s late!

Destiny 2 is available now on Xbox One and PS4. It heads to Windows PC later in the month.