Black Panther heads to Avengers later this year

As part of its War for Wakanda expansion.

The Black Panther is Avengers next hero, arriving later this year as part of the game’s War for Wakanda expansion.

The news was made as part of an Avengers content roadmap which begins with the release of its current-gen version and second Hawkeye hero today.

In the next few months, Avengers will add the Tachyon Anomaly event, in which you can play as any hero in missions scaled for power levels 1-100. This is followed by a Red Room HARM Room takeover with new hero outfits.

From around June 2021 and beyond, we’ll get a new Scientist Supreme Villain Sector and will need to put a Cosmic Cube in check. A new War Zone mission type called Wasteland Patrol will also be added around this time, followed by the War for Wakanda expansion.

Said major expansion will bundle Black Panther alongside new outfits, a Power Level increase, new villains including Klaw, a new story, Wakanda itself and a new outpost.

You can check Black Panther out below.

Avengers is currently available on Windows PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series S & X, PS4, PS5 and Stadia.


Marvel's Avengers

19 March 2021 (PS5, Xbox Series)
PC PS4 PS5 Switch Xbox One Xbox Series S & X
This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.