News

18 February Nintendo Direct to detail 2021 Switch releases

And will run for a whopping 50 minutes.

A Nintendo Direct planned for the early morning of 18 February here in Australia will run for 50 minutes and shed light on a host of 2021 Switch releases, Nintendo has confirmed.

Update: Here it is! It starts shortly.

Tomorrow’s Direct is the first from Nintendo this year and will likely have information in regards to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Zelda and Pokemon.

Why Zelda and Pokemon? Well, both franchises have some pretty big anniversaries coming up — and we already know that Pokemon is planning a series of virtual concerts over the year to celebrate 25 years.

The conference is set to run at the following times across Australia and New Zealand:

  • WA: 6.00 am AWST
  • NT: 7.30 am ACST
  • QLD: 8.00 am AEST
  • SA: 8.30 am ACDT
  • VIC, NSW, TAS: 9.00 am AEDT
  • New Zealand: 11.00 am NZDT
  • Other timezones

While nothing’s confirmed as yet, we’re curious to hear what you expect to see from the upcoming Nintendo Direct. Sound off in the comments area, below.


This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.