How many chapters are there in Injustice 2’s story mode?


MINOR SPOILER WARNING: There are some very minor spoilers below about Injustice 2 below. Nothing of real detail, mind you, but if you want to know NOTHING (not even how long it is), go back now.

Injustice 2 is one of the best DC titles to date — we’ll have a review soon. In addition to an engrossing Multiverse mode and online play, there’s an amazing single-player story mode.

The story itself took us around 6 hours to complete on medium difficulty, though we need to go back and replay a couple chapters — we won’t spoil why here.

If you’re interested in how many chapters the story mode consists of, it’s 13. Here are the names of each chapter, alongside the hero(es) you will play as.

Injustice 2 Chapters

  • 1. Godfall – Batman
  • 2. The Girl Who Laughs – Harley Quinn
  • 3. The Brave and the Bold – Green Arrow and Black Canary
  • 4. Invasion! – Flash
  • 5. Sea of Troubles – Green Lantern
  • 6. Assault on Stryker’s Island – Blue Beetle and Firestorm
  • 7. Breaking and Entering – Cyborg and Catwoman
  • 8. Goddess of War – Wonder Woman
  • 9. Last Hope of Krypton – Supergirl
  • 10. Three Kings – Aquaman and Black Adam
  • 11. The World’s Finest – Batman and Superman
  • 12. The Choice – Batman and Superman
  • 13. Absolute Justice – Batman and Superman

There you have it.

Injustice 2 is available on Xbox One and PS4. A limited story mode is also available on iOS and Android.