Nintendo details Super Bros. invitiational E3 tournament

0

Nintendo of America released details last night about their upcoming E3 Super Smash Bros. invitational tournament.

Sixteen of the world’s best Smash players will battle it out at LA’s Nokia Theatre, and Nintendo will be allowing live entry to the event. For those who aren’t in the area, the competition will also be streamed over the internet.

Approximately 3000 spectators will be admitted to the event, with those dressed as Super Smash Bros. characters getting priority.

If you plan to rock up the event or simply watch the stream, it starts at the following times around the world:

  • Los Angeles: Tuesday, 10 June 2014 at 9.30 am PDT
  • London: Tuesday, 10 June 2014 at 5.30 pm BST
  • Berlin: Tuesday, 10 June 2014 at 6.30 pm CEST
  • Perth: Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 12.30 am AWST
  • Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane: Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 2.30 am AEST
  • Adelaide, Darwin: Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 2.00 am ACST
  • Auckland: Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 4.30 am NZST
  • Tokyo: Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 1.30 am JST

We hope to see more of Super Smash Bros. on 3DS and Wii U at the show.