Home News Destiny 2 Beyond Light Stasis power detailed by Bungie

Destiny 2 Beyond Light Stasis power detailed by Bungie

Hello, Shadebinders, Revenants and Bethemoths.

The Destiny 2 Beyond Light Stasis power was the subject of a new info drop by developer Bungie at Gamescom overnight.

“By harnessing the Darkness, Guardians can unleash Stasis to control the fight by performing new abilities such as seizing enemies and shattering them where they stand,” Bungie detailed.

Moreover, the names of each new Stasis subclass was detailed:

  • Warlocks become Shadebinders, harnessing the power of Darkness to bend the battle to their will.
  • Hunters become Revenants, striking hard and striking fast.

Titans become Behemoths, controlling the fight by controlling the ground.

Take a look at Stasis in action below.

Destiny 2 is currently available on Windows PC, Xbox One, PS4 and Stadia where available. It will be available for Xbox Series X and PS5 at the consoles’ respective launches. Beyond Light heads to available platforms from 10 November, the same date as the Destiny Content Vault launches.


Steve Wrighthttps://www.stevivor.com
Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for the past ten years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.