Rainbow Six Siege Operation Ember Rise detailed


The Battle Pass starts with a Mini Battle Pass called, "Call Me Harry".

Rainbow Six Siege Operation Ember Rise, the third season of the game’s Year 4 content, was today detailed by Ubisoft.

The content introduces Amaru, an attacker from Peru, and Mexican defender, Goyo, to the mix. More importantly, Operation Ember Rise will also bring a Battle Pass into the game.

Amaru and Goyo

“Peruvian Attacker Amaru and Mexican Defender Goyo will bring verticality and fire in-game,” Ubisoft said of the new characters. “Amaru, a former archaeologist, is equipped with a G8A1 automatic rifle and a Supernova shotgun. Amaru will also possess the ability to access any high position in record time with her Garra hook and finish with a Garra kick which instantly takes out an opponent standing behind the window, making her a perfect flanker.

“Amaru helped to train Goyo, a former member of the Mexican Fuerzas Especiales who uses the dangerous Volcán Shield. Like the ordinary Deployable Shield, the Volcán Shield provides cover and allows Defenders to block pathways, but Goyo can turn up the heat with an attached incendiary bomb that can deny access to key areas by Attackers.”

You can check both characters out in action below.

Rainbow Six Siege Battle Pass

A Battle Pass will be introduced to Siege starting with a Mini Battle Pass called “Call Me Harry.”

“The Mini Battle Pass is Phase 1 of Rainbow Six Siege’s Battle Pass deployment in Year 4, and will launch during Operation Ember Rise for free,” Ubisoft said. “‘Call me Harry’ will set its focus on Dr. Harishva ‘Harry’ Pandey, Director of Rainbow. By earning Battle Points, players will unlock tiers and unique rewards, and will get an exclusive Harry Chibi charm upon completion.”

You can check out a Battle Pass announcement video below.

Rainbow Six Siege is currently available on Windows PC, Xbox One and PS4. Operation Ember Rise will hit the PC Test Server on 20 August; we’ll let you know when it’s formally released.