Here’s how to disable autoplay previews on Netflix

1

Finally.

Netflix has now been updated to allow a user the option to disable the autoplay of previews.

If you’re keen to disable (or re-enable) the autoplay of previews, here’s what you’ll need to do:

  1. Sign In to Netflix from a web browser
  2. Select Manage Profiles from the menu
  3. Select the profile you’d like to update
  4. Uncheck the option to Autoplay previews while browsing on all devices

If you’d like to re-enable, simply follow the above steps and ensure the option is checked when you get to step 4.

If you’re like to enable/disable the autoplay of a next episode when watching a TV series, follow the above steps and ensure Autoplay next episode in a series on all devices is either checked or unchecked, depending on your preference.