Home » News » Marvel Midnight Suns Season Pass hides Deadpool, Venom, more

Marvel Midnight Suns Season Pass hides Deadpool, Venom, more

The Season Pass is part of the Legendary Edition or can be purchased separately.

The Marvel Midnight Suns Season Pass was recently detailed, and hides behind it four premium characters including Deadpool, Venom, Morbius and Storm.

The Season Pass will be included with the title’s Legendary Edition or can be purchased separately (thought that price point was not detailed by 2K).

The Season Pass consists of four DLC packs — one per character — with Deadpool’s expected first; new story missions will accompany the content. 2K and Firaxis didn’t date any of the DLC packs, though did confirm that a series of 23 premium skins will be made available to Season Pass holders at launch. Skins include the likes of Blade’s Blade 1602 skin, Captain America’s Future Soldier skin, Iron Man’s Iron Knight skin and Spider-Man’s Demon Spider skin.

What do you make of 2K locking characters and story missions behind a Season Pass? Sound off in the comments area, below.

Marvel’s Midnight Suns heads to Windows PC, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series X and PS5 on 2 December. We previewed it here.

Marvel Midnight Suns

2 December 2022
PC PS5 Xbox Series S & X

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for close to fifteen years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.