Home » News » The Devil in Me is the fourth Dark Pictures Anthology game

The Devil in Me is the fourth Dark Pictures Anthology game

Coming after House of Ashes.

The Dark Pictures The Devil in Me is likely to be the name of the fourth game in Supermassive Games’ horror anthology, with a trademark listing outing the moniker ahead of an official reveal.

The trademark listing was filed on 1 July and found over on Justia Trademarks.

Alongside the trademark came a description — and representation — of the game’s title imagery.

“The mark consists of the word THE on top of the words DARK PICTURES, stacked on top of the words THE DEVIL IN ME,” it reads. “The letter V in the word DEVIL is stylized, with a magnifying glass attached to the bottom of the letter V. On the left of the mark, there is a left-facing skull with a compass inside the skull.”

You can see the image above.

The first two games in The Dark Pictures — Man of Medan and Little Hopeare already available. The third, The Dark Pictures House of Ashes, will be available from 22 October 2021 on Windows PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series X, PS4 and PS5.

Given Supermassive’s yearly release schedule, we should expect The Devil in Me in 2022.

This article may contain affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission if you click-through and make a purchase. Stevivor is an independent outlet and our journalism is in no way influenced by any advertiser or commercial initiative.

About the author

Steve Wright

Steve's the owner of this very site and an active games journalist for close to fifteen years. He's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally and Quinn.