Australian video game releases: September 2017
31 Aug 2017   Home » News » Releases » Australian video game rel... Share

Australian video game releases: September 2017


Sports, Switch and Destiny 2. Yes please.

September 2017 means one thing: the lead up to the holiday season. As such, get ready for a barrage of games, with sports titles leading the charge. There’s also a bunch of games finally heading to Nintendo Switch.

Here’s what to expect over September 2017 here in Australia and New Zealand*:

Fortnite

Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Destiny 2

Wednesday, 6 September 2017

LEGO Worlds

Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Knack 2

Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Monster Hunter Stories

Saturday, 9 September 2017

Rayman Legends

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

PES 2018

Thursday, 14 September 2017

Dishonored: Death of the Outsider

Friday, 15 September 2017

NBA 2K18

Friday, 15 September 2017

NBA Live 18

Friday, 15 September 2017

NHL 18

Friday, 15 September 2017

Metroid: Samus Returns

Saturday, 16 September 2017

Marvel vs Capcom: Infinite

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2

Friday, 22 September 2017

Pokken Tournament DX

Friday, 22 September 2017

Project CARS 2

Friday, 22 September 2017

Total War: Warhammer 2

Thursday, 28 September 2017

FIFA 18

Friday, 29 September 2017

This is in addition to September 2017’s Xbox Games with Gold and PlayStation Plus free titles alongside the free Super NES remaster for Nintendo Switch (if applicable).

If you’re reading this post the day it was published, you still have time to grab August 2017’s Xbox Games with Gold and PlayStation Plus free titles. Get moving!

*We know we always miss one or two titles, so sound off on what’s been left out, and make us feel stupid! No, seriously. We’ll fix it up if you tell us.

Steve Wright

Steve Wright

Steve's a Canadian-Australian gay gaming geek, freelance journalist, owner of this very site, ice hockey player and fan. Husband to Matt and cat dad to Wally.